Pedro, pioneer in scoring goals in all tournaments

Pedro Rodriguez is a “legend” of football for the Uefa. The canary end of laziowhich was formed in the quarry of the FC Barcelona before being an integral part of the team on the planet that did the best football at the command of Pep Guardiola, became the first player in history to score goals in all UEFA competitions. On Tuesday, the champion of everything with FC Barcelona and of the world with the Spanish team, scored for Lazio against AZ Alkmaar in the round of 16 of the Conference League, the only European competition in which he needed to leave a mark of his marksmanship. “Pedro has scored in all UEFA club competitions. Legend” highlighted the highest body of continental football.

Pedro, with the 2009 Super Cup, which Barça won with a goal from the winger in extra time


At the age of 35, Pedro has scored in all the Eurotournaments that have been and will be (Champions League, Europa League, Conference League, European Super Cup) defending the shirts of the FC Barcelona, ​​Chelsea, Rome and Lazio. Broken down, there are 16 goals in the Champions League, 9 in the Europa League, 2 in the Super Cup and, starting this week, his debut in the Conference League.

His cycle with Barça was especially remembered, especially between 2009 and 2010, when Pedro, who by then had already lost the diminutive ‘Pedrito’ with whom he made his elite debut, became the first footballer in football history to score a goal in all possible team competitions in the same season. He did it scoring in the Club World Cup final, in the League, in the Copa del Rey, in the Champions League and in the Spanish Super Cups and in the European Super Cup. Later on, he was also the leading scorer in the 2011 Champions League final, against Manchester United, and in the 2015 European Super Cup final, against Sevilla, the seventh final in which he scored before leaving the club where it occurred. to the fame.

This twilight milestone for Pedro is a new achievement for a footballer of the farmhousewho experienced his great year of recognition in 2010 when he completely captured the photo of the Ballon d’Or, with Andres Iniesta, Xavi Hernandez and the winner, Leo Messi, absolute record in the history of the trophy with seven gimped. No other club has been able to repeat that feat.

Messi, Iniesta and Xavi, La Masia podium in the Ballon d'Or 2010

Messi, Iniesta and Xavi, La Masia podium in the Ballon d’Or 2010

Pep Morata

read also

Leave a Comment